How not to embarrass yourself?

Posted: June 5, 2014 in Emotions
Tags:

I will directly come to the point. ‘Love failure’ was the tag he used and sat beside me. i had already plenty of pending tasks in my hand. washing dishes, cooking and ironing my crumbled shirt. here i was sitting listening to some unsuccessful story of an unsuccessful romeo. ‘I loved her so much’ ‘I loved her like my saraswati’. Just to clear the air, saraswati is his cat’s name and yes, he loves the cat so much.

every time he used the word ‘Love’ i took a peak on the clock. time was racing and i was stuck with the word love. ‘her mother is a b***h’. Well see now it is getting ugly. he kept cussing the girl’s family. i am sure even saraswati would have objected to it.

“let me show you her picture’ holy shit. i thought of telling him that i was not at all interested in the story neither in the heroine of the story. its not good to hurt someone who is already in pain. and how much time would it take? he would show the picture and i will say ‘she is nice’ thats it. five minutes max.

‘Give me your laptop, she is there in my friend list’ sue you man. what the hell, dont you have a picture of hers in your phone? i was going to say this to him but till then my laptop was already in his lap.

After a rigorous seven minutes of search, he turned towards me ‘why i am not able to find her?’ how in gods name would i know? but you see i am a good boy for that matter and also this was a chance to get my laptop back. i took it and searched by typing her name letter by letter. no result.

‘dude, she have removed you from her friend list, its done by using the button called ‘unfriend’  i was sober enough not to smile on him. he kept looking at me. i bit my tongue to control my laugh. he stood up. i looked at the clock. i was late, but not doomed. as i closed the door behind him after saying ‘ i am sorry’ although i meant ‘thank you for leaving’, i ran towards the kitchen.

While putting the utensils in dishwasher, it struck me that may be he really loved her. maybe he should have checked himself before making her public or may be he just needs a book which says ‘how not to embarrass yourself?’

Leave a comment